a tiny update from the other side, photos mainly.

My trip is a little more than halfway over and I’m feeling pretty good about it all. I think I’m equally homesick for Oregon and excited for the next week of sight seeing. The food so far has been fantastic.. Martine is a fantastic cook. 
To sum up Barcelona I’ll use these words: colorful, loud, spring break 2k4, relaxing, clean, paradise, samosas, street vendors, street performers, dusty beach, architecturally stimulating, sketchy, great company, pulsating laughter.

These are just a few photos:

 
DSC_0016

DSC_0161

A few words to describe Paris so far: sophisticated, in your face, indulgent, surprisingly peaceful, manicured, warm, really warm, expensive!

DSC_0244

DSC_0305

DSC_0294

 

DSC_0307

I spy Jenny and Jackie.

 

IMG_0726

My bag was heavy with wine.

Leave a Reply

