friendship bread

My boss passed along an Amish Friendship Bread starter a few days ago. I’d never participated in one before and found it to be really easy… and I’ll be the first to say that my baking skills are.. hmm… lacking. 

friendshipbread

 

friendshipbreaddough

friendshipbreadd

friendshipbreadloaf

I haven’t eaten any yet.. but it’s obvious that it’s really sweet and cinnamon-y.. it seems like it’s more like a cake. Regardless, some french toast might be in order soon. 

Picking Chris up at the airport tomorrow morning! He’s probably landing in Tokyo right about now.. I get so nervous when my loved ones fly.. especially lately.

Leave a Reply

