what a day

We’ve waited three long, trying, terrible months for this.

We’re not exactly sleeping soundly tonight, but we’re all under the same roof.. and right now, I can’t ask for more.

John’s friends, neighbors and employees have been nothing short of amazing. For the last week while we impatiently watched his discharge date get pushed further and further back.. these people were ready and waiting to drop everything and come over with their signs and songs (yes, songs). The enthusiasm that they show for him is just a reflection of the light he shines on all of us. We’re so glad he’s home.

2 thoughts on “what a day

    • I’m so sorry to have missed his homecoming! We were on Lake Michigan kayaking for my birthday (and I flipped my kayak for the first time ever!) THANK YOU for posting photos. I feel like I was there, I particularly like the photo of Bella kissing his face. Let me know if there’s a way for me to help at home, ok? ML

Leave a Reply

